Verdantix Operational Excellence
Innovation Awards 2020


The prestigious Verdantix Operational Excellence Innovation Awards recognize the people and organizations who are instrumental in launching successful projects using innovative technologies which enhance Operational Excellence strategies.

Prior winners of Verdantix Innovation Awards include Chevron, Walmart, Kinder Morgan, Total, Johnson Controls, DHL, INEOS and Nestle.

Submission is now closed! Finalists will be informed by 30 January 2020.

2020 Operational Excellence Innovation Award Categories




Oil & Gas – Upstream

Oil & Gas – Midstream

Oil & Gas – Downstream







In addition to the organizations who have invested in innovative projects, the awards will highlight the contribution of supporting technology and consulting firms.


    The judging panel will be chaired by Verdantix CEO David Metcalfe and final decisions will be made by 3 external experts who work in senior operations, engineering or maintenance roles. No projects associated with members of the judging panel or their organization will be accepted as nominations.


    Submission is now closed! Finalists will be informed by 30 January 2020.

    Winners will be announced at the Gala Dinner on March 3, 2020 at the Tottenham Hotspur Football Stadium, London.


    The Operational Excellence information management project you are nominating must be fully operational and must be able to demonstrate real improvements in Operational Excellence metrics. For example: reducing downtime, cutting maintenance costs and improving safety performance.

    Any project that began in 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 is eligible.

    We will judge the winners based on the originality of the project was, the innovativeness of the technologies deployed, the challenges you overcame, the scale of the benefits relative to the scale of the organization and how impressive the project is relative to comparable projects submitted in the same industry category. We may reclassify entries into different industry categories if it is a more appropriate fit given your business activities.

    Vendors of Operational Excellence software and consulting services can submit applications based on the work they have done with their customers, but the vendors are responsible for obtaining the necessary permissions to submit those entries. In these cases, the Awards will mention both the customer and the vendor as Award winners. Any vendor communications must reference the Award as: “Through its successful project for CUSTOMER, VENDOR received a Verdantix Operational Excellence Innovation Award.”

    We will award at most one winner in each industry category. If there are no worthy entries in an industry category, we won’t give an award in that category.

    All winners will be announced on March 3, 2020 at the Verdantix HSE & OpEx EMEA Summit. Winners will be featured in Verdantix blogs and in a press release following the Verdantix Summit as well as receiving an award winner icon to use in marketing communications.

    The content of all entries is provided by you on the record and can be quoted in Verdantix research, referenced at the Verdantix Summit and used in other Verdantix materials. All entry submissions will be posted on the Verdantix Operational Excellence Innovation Awards page on the Summit website following review by the moderator.

    We will block entries that we think are inappropriate, including those containing obscenity or copyright violations.

    There is no fee to participate.

Back To Top