MARCH 18, 2021

10:00am-12:40am ET | 2:00pm-4:40pm GMT

Next & Best Practices:
Digitizing Facilities Management

The COVID-19 pandemic is creating new urgency amongst corporate executives to digitize their facilities processes to improve building resiliency and drive new cost savings. Facilities executives launching new digital programmes need to navigate a continually changing pandemic situation, competing internal demands and a complex marketplace of technology options. For firms refreshing their facilities strategies, this Verdantix Summit will provide practical advice on getting value from digital technology such as IoT platforms, sensors or advanced analytics. Attendees will gain wide-ranging insights from facilities and real estate leaders, technology experts and Verdantix analysts on the next and best practices to enhancing your facilities management strategy.

Reserve your seat

Meet Our Speakers

As we grow our line-up or speakers with experts and professionals within the industry, reserve your seat today and stay updated on the latest speakers to our event.

Reserve your seat

MARCH 18, 2021

Next & Best Practices:
Digitizing Facilities Management

10.00am ET

2.00pm GMT

Live Video Introduction
10 minutes

Introduction: Digitizing Facilities Management

  • Susan Clarke, Research Director, Smart Buildings at Verdantix

Welcome to the expert-led Next & Best Practices virtual event series. Today’s session will provide executives with expert guidance to shape their digital facilities management programmes. Through live streaming videos, panel discussions, downloadable research content, live product demonstrations and interactive polls you will have the opportunity to learn from your facilities management peers and Verdantix analysts.

10.10am ET

2.10pm GMT

Presentation Live Stream
30 minutes

Building A Successful Smart Building Strategy

10.40am ET

2.40pm GMT

Live Video Stream
20 minutes

Getting Your Digital FM Projects Successfully Implemented

  • Susan Clarke, Research Director, Smart Buildings at Verdantix

Although investment in digital technologies for facilities have accelerated over the past five years, facilities and operations executives face numerous challenges in successfully implementing projects. This session will explore practical tips for success, from securing a budget to ensuring rapid time to value.

11.00am ET

3.00pm GMT

Live Video Stream
30 minutes

Using Technology To Manage Buildings During A Global Crisis And Beyond

  • Susan Clarke, Research Director, Smart Buildings at Verdantix

COVID-19 has brought lasting changes to building management, including a greater focus on workplace safety and indoor air quality. Our panellists will share their experiences in deploying digital technologies to aid workplace safety such as lighting disinfection technology, sensors and workplace apps. Gain practical insights from your peers on the emerging best practices to make buildings safer cost-effectively for the short-term and beyond.

11.30am ET

3.30pm GMT

Live Demo
20 minutes

DEMO INNOVATOR

Get up to speed on the most recent developments in technology that supports enhanced building performance.

11.50am ET

3.50pm GMT

Live Demo
20 minutes

DEMO INNOVATOR

Get up to speed on the most recent developments in technology that supports enhanced building performance.

12.10pm ET

4.10pm GMT

Live Video Stream
30 minutes

Future Proofing Your Smart Building Strategy

Firms designing and retrofitting buildings are putting increasing focus on future-proofing buildings to ensure that they meet continually changing needs. In this panel discussion, technology innovators and real estate experts will share their thoughts on building a flexible smart building technology strategy that is fit for today and the future.

What to expect

The Verdantix virtual event series combines Next Practices advice to inform your strategy with actionable Best Practices insights. The “Next & Best” events are delivered by Verdantix research experts, experienced corporate managers and recognized technology innovators.

Best practice insights from experienced managers

Next practice advice from technology innovators

Downloadable, high quality research content

Streaming video, live polling and ask the expert service

Research-based ideas for the new global context

Valuable real-world connections on a virtual platform

Ask The Expert

Get your voice heard and your question answered by one of our expert panel members using the moderated Q&A channel.

Live Polling

The most advanced live polling tools give you the opportunity to express your opinion and get a sense check on what your peer group thinks.

Virtual Exhibition

Explore new technologies, network with the expert innovators and schedule follow up meetings to inform your next practices.

Live Best Practice Discussions

Learn from the hard-won experience of managers as they discuss with Verdantix research leaders what went well – and what didn’t – with their digitization projects.

Mixed Media Presentations

Benefit from live video streaming of presenters and panel discussions as well as product demos and next and best practice content.

Active involvement for all attendees

Our virtual events combine live stream video, interactive tools, a technology exhibition room and different presentation formats to ensure all attendees can get involved as much as they want.

Reserve your seat

Who attends

We welcome real estate and facility professionals from global organizations representing a variety of industries.

VP/Dir of Facilities/Buildings

VP/Dir of Real Estate, Facility/Building Manager

Property/Asset Manager

Facility Operations Manager

Energy/Environmental Manager

Estates Innovation Manager

Real Estate Investor

Head of Workplace and Employee Experience

Reserve your seat!

Verdantix produces the ‘Next & Best’ Practices events on a complimentary basis for professionals who buy, implement and use technology and related services. The credentials of all registrants are reviewed and approved by Verdantix.

                

            

    

Our sponsors

Frequently asked questions

We’re happy to help answer any questions you have. You can email us at events@verdantix.com or see our FAQ section




What is the approval process to attend?

A Verdantix representative will review each registration and approve people registered with a work email address who are employed by organizations that buy the digital technologies and services presented in the virtual summit.

Is there a fee to attend?

There is no fee to attend for eligible corporate and public sector registrants.

Is the event content on-demand?

Yes, you will be able to access recorded content directly on the virtual event platform for up to 2 weeks after the event.

I am not a Verdantix research client can I attend?

Yes (if you meet the eligibility criteria).

Back To Top